Topic: Suggestion: ToDo widget

One thing that I think would be awesome is a widget that was tied in to one of the online todo list sites.

One of the best ones that I've come across is Remember the Milk. There are others too, like Toodledo.

What I'm thinking of is a widget that displays my Remember the Milk todo list and lets me check off items as I complete them.

According to their API info site, the Remember the Milk API was inspired by the Flickr API, so the development work to get it working might not be too difficult since there is already a Flickr widget (at least, I hope it won't be too difficult. I'm not a flash developer, so I don't know).

Anyway, this is one widget type that I think would be awesome to have on my Chumby, but that I haven't seen yet.

Thanks!

Re: Suggestion: ToDo widget

I agree - a Remember the Milk widget would push me from admirer to owner, because it would instantly increase the WAF (wife acceptance factor).

A to do widget would be nice, touch the screen and it will check it off and timestamp it..
Either that or import the Outlook To-Do list... or both *as separate widgets*

Well I went and looked at Milk and this is just a bit out of my league for now, but anyone who has done some Flickr work should check it out. Since their API is based off of Flickr's.

I think this would be a cool one, too bad I can't do it quite yet.

MyridoM

When someone annoys me, it takes 42 muscles in my face to frown...but it takes only 4 muscles to extend my arm and b**ch-slap you!
http://haunterofthenight.com/ * new blog location

All.

I am happy to look into using the Remember the milk API to make a widget. I am wanting to get people's feedback as to what functionality they would like / expect in an initial widget offering.

You can see the available commands in the API here : http://www.rememberthemilk.com/services/api/methods/

From my first look into the API, I am thinking of adding functionality to :