Topic: Infocast 8" on sale for $79.99

The Infocast 8" is now on sale for $79.99 instore at Bestbuy.

Re: Infocast 8" on sale for $79.99

So, anybody successfully received a credit for the difference between the black friday price and this new lower one?

I bought mine a couple days ago, but I'm gonna go in to price match tomorrow for $99. It shouldn't be an issue. Also anyone who picked one up on or after November 1st could go in and price match as well because of the holiday return period. (FWIW I work for Best Buy)

Hi - I am totally brand new to both Chumby & Infocast but I saw the Best Buy deal and have been researching it ... and it seems great, if it really is possible to use as a web browser.

Does anyone have any feedback about someone like me (zero knowledge of product or this os - AND WHO IS TOTALLY POOR AND CAN'T AFFORD ANY OTHER DEVICE (similar or not - there is nothing at this price point anywhere) ...

Can I actually use the 'lazy' method of downloading the file, using a flash drive, and getting the web browser hack to work without any more tech knowledge needed?

I have home dsl with a wireless N Router that works great (but I don't understand it - it just works).

Any feedback would be appreciated.  Also, is Best Buy really 'cool' about returns ... or do they try to find a reason not to take it back (if I end up not liking it).

thanks!

This was posted already. Please use the search before reposting.

I bought the BB8 online on Black Friday and picked up in-store for $99.  Today I called Best Buy customer service and they gave me the $20 difference on my credit card.

Here's the email I received within minutes of getting off the phone:

A credit in the amount of $20.00 has been applied to the order you placed on 11/26/2010. You are receiving this credit because of a price difference.

Get more information on this order by checking your order status.

You can also call us toll-free at 1-888-BEST BUY (1-888-237-8289) with any questions.